Follow Us
Christian Book and Gift Shop
About Us Contact Us Upcoming Events Directions Check Out Our Blog
Community Info
Community Events Local Weather Marketplace
Online Shopping
Online Gift Certificates Order Tracking Edit Profile Church Supplies Free Shipping Details Bestsellers To 40% Off New Releases See What's Hot & New Adult Resources Children's Resources Church Ware Communion Supplies Robes and Apparel Worship Bulletins Youth Resources
Listen To Music
The Fish
Spiritual Helps
Devotion How To Find God Scripture
Inside Scoop
Bestsellers Meet The Authors Read A Chapter Listen To Music Samples Accompaniment Samples
More
Affiliate Program

Regular Price $22.99
Our Price $18.39

Marina Slayton and her husband, Gregory, best-selling author of "Be a Better Dad Today," reveal the secrets to finding true joy in the sacred role of motherhood.

Using story, humor, empathy, common sense, and straight talk—grounded in reality and personal experience—"Be the Best Mom You Can Be" helps readers from the best and most influential mothers in history. The book centers on a mother's desire for wisdom and her commitment to the wellbeing of her husband and children and provides six time-tested principles (the Six Secrets) for being a truly great mom.

In the tradition of Stormie Omartian's and Barbara Rainey's books, the Slaytons offer value-based inspiration, a warm and personal tone, and insightful secrets to both educate and equip moms to be the best mothers they can be. This book will help any mom who wants to grow in her sacred role. Women who need encouragement or advice or who feel ill-equipped to be mothers will find the straight-forward evangelical perspective and practical advice life-changing.



Regular Price $22.99
Our Price $18.39

"Mom, I have something I need to tell you..."

They didn't talk. Not for ten years. Not about faith anyway. Instead, a mother and daughter tiptoed with pain around the deepest gulf in their lives – the daughter's choice to leave the church, convert to Islam and become a practicing Muslim. "Undivided" is a real-time story of healing and understanding with alternating narratives from each as they struggle to learn how to love each other in a whole new way.

Although this is certainly a book for mothers and daughters struggling with interfaith tensions, it is equally meaningful for mothers and daughters who feel divided by tensions in general. An important work for parents whose adult children have left the family's belief system, it will help those same children as they wrestle to better understand their parents.

"Undivided" offers an up close and personal look at the life of an Islamic convert—a young American woman—at a time when attitudes are mixed about Muslims (and Muslim women in particular), but interest in such women is high. For anyone troubled by the broader tensions between Islam and the West, this personal story distills this friction into the context of a family relationship—a journey all the more fascinating.

"Undivided" is a tremendously important book for our time. Will Patricia be able to fully trust in the Christ who "holds all things together?" Will Alana find new hope or new understanding as the conversation gets deeper between them? And can they answer the question that both want desperately to experience, which is "Can we make our torn family whole again?"



Regular Price $15.99
Our Price $12.79

A vacation to Sunset Cove was her way of celebrating and thanking her parents. After all, Claire Dellamore's childhood was like a fairytale. But with the help of Luke Elwell, Claire discovers that fairytale was really an elaborate lie . . .

The minute she steps inside the grand Inn at Ocean's Edge, Claire Dellamare knows something terrible happened there. She feels it in her bones. Her ensuing panic attack causes a scene, upsetting her parents. Claire attempts to quiet her nerves with a walk on the beach, to no avail. She's at too great a distance to make out details, but she believes she witnesses a murder on a nearby cliff. When local police find no evidence of foul play, they quickly write off the "nervous" woman's testimony as less than credible.

But Luke Elwell, home on leave from the Coast Guard, has reason to believe Claire. Years ago when his mother went missing, Luke's father suspected she'd been murdered. He died never having convinced the police to investigate. So when an employee of the grand hotel doesn't show up for work, Luke steps in to help Claire track down the missing woman.

As Claire and Luke put together the pieces of a decades-old mystery, they discover that some family secrets refuse to stay buried. And some passions are worth killing for.



Regular Price $18.99
Our Price $15.19

Throughout his life, renowned neurosurgeon Dr. Benjamin Carson has needed to overcome many obstacles: His father leaving the family; being considered stupid by his classmates in grade school; growing up in inner-city Detroit; and having a violent temper. But Dr. Carson didn't let his circumstances control him, and instead discovered eight principles that helped shape his future.

In You Have a Brain: A Teen's Guide to Think Big, Dr. Carson unpacks the eight important parts of Thinking Big: Talent, Honesty, Integrity, Niceness, Knowledge, Books, In-Depth learning, and God and presents the stories of people who demonstrated those things in his life. By applying the idea of T.H.I.N.K. B.I.G. to your life, and by looking at those around you as well, you too can overcome obstacles and work toward achieving your dreams.



Regular Price $19.99
Our Price $15.99

Twinkle twinkle, little star

The new "Sparkly Bedtime Holy Bible" will be a perfect give for children ages 4 to 8. Themes of bedtime fun and sparkling stars grace the cover and interior of this wonderful new children's Bible. The outside is covered in foil and sparkle glitter stars shooting across a glorious night sky. The interior has 24 whimsical color inserts that focus on themes of rest, security, encouragement, and love that will soothe little ones at nap time, bedtime, or anytime they need a calming presence from our God who loves them most.



Regular Price $34.99
Our Price $27.99

If you're a dad, it's your dream to leave your children a rich inheritance. And regardless of your financial situation, you can. The NIV Dad's Devotional Bible is filled with challenging and helpful information to help you be a man who honors God, lives faithfully and loves his family; a man whose life will build a priceless legacy for generations to come.

A tall order? Sure. But with God's help, you can do it. With 260 down-to-earth devotions, one for every day of the work week, as well as seven insightful Building Your Children articles, author Robert Wolgemuth will lead you through the blueprint of godly fatherhood. And with other features such as The Bible for Dads that gives a fatherly spin on each Bible book and a helpful Questions Kids Ask index in the back, the hardcover NIV Dad's Devotional Bible will give you the tools you need to be a fully equipped, God-honoring father. The interior design with its warm brown color delivers a design dads will find inviting. Also includes the full text of the New International Version of the Bible for your inspiration and enlightenment.






Featured Shopping
 
Join Our E-mail List!
New Product Updates Weekly Prizes & Drawings
 

Today's Scripture
  • And I will deliver thee out of the hand of the wicked, and I will redeem thee out of the hand of the terrible..... Jeremiah 15:21
  • Advertise Nationally
  • © Innovative Inc. 2000-2015
    Prices and Products on
    this site may vary from
    those in our retail
    locations